top of page
  • cgarcia31095

Marvel Cinematic Universe Revisit Introduction

Updated: Feb 22, 2022



Back in 2015, I wrote a listicle rankling the Marvel films at the time and of course a lot has changed since then. First off, so many more movies have come out since then. I believe Ant-Man had just come out when I wrote it. Another important factor that has changed a lot is.well.. me. At the time, I was a junior in college who probably thought he knew everything or regurgitated stuff he heard from other critics (i.e., Doug Walker the Nostalgia Critic).

Since then, I have graduated, taken film and television writing courses at NYU and obtained my Masters in Creative Writing. I have learned so much more in that time and have gained a greater collection of knowledge and self-confidence and I want to apply what I’ve learned into these reviews. I’m excited to look at these films again to see if they either hold up as well as I remember or if my opinion has changed for better or worse.

Taking what I have learned, I will be structuring my reviews as follows:

  • A look at the Hero

  • An analysis of the hero's journey

  • A look at the antagonist/villain

  • The film's pros

  • The film's cons

  • Final thoughts on the film as a whole

After recently seeing Spider-Man: No Way Home, my girlfriend expressed interest in watching the other Marvel MCU films and I have happily taken on the task of showing them to her. I'll include her thoughts and reactions as a first-time viewer. Thanks to the easy access provided by Disney Plus (minus a few films like The Incredible Hulk and the first two Tom Holland Spider-Man films), I’m excited to jump back into the MCU and see it grow from the initial films into the juggernaut it is today!

I hope you join along as I cover and re-review the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

12 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page