top of page
  • cgarcia31095

Grad School Intention Statement

In September 2020, I made the decision to pursue my Masters. In March 2021, I enrolled in Full Sail University where I am currently pursuing of a Masters in Fine Arts in Creative Writing.

My goal with this program is to expand my writing skills, learn writing for different media, and ultimately find a career path that will allow me to be creative and to contribute my ideas and creations to the world while living a happy and mentally balanced life.


In my spare time, I enjoy writing ideas for film and television as well as taking photos for my gaming page and writing out my thoughts and opinions of video games.


During my undergrad studies, I loved the Fiction Writing workshops. I loved the process of developing stories and being able to critique and receive feedback from others. After college, I took classes in film and television at NYU Tisch School of the Arts and I am excited to dive deeper in the program at Full Sail.


In the next 12 months, I am looking forward to taking the courses that focus on: character creation and development, script analysis, episodic writing, writing for film, writing for games, and multimedia adaptation. I am thrilled to learn more aspects of creative writing and excited at the opportunity to apply them when I am finished with the program. I am also looking forward to the portfolio classes and being able to build my writing portfolio and gain more experience under my belt.


Upon finishing this program, I hope to have built up my confidence in my writing, improve my writing habits, push my creative boundaries and be able to find and create more opportunities for myself in the world of creative writing.





2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page