top of page
  • cgarcia31095

Creative Inspiration - Jim Henson

"Life's like a movie, write your own ending. Keep believing, keep pretending."


I have always been a fan of Jim Henson and the Muppets since childhood. I loved the colorful and whimsical worlds that he created. Whether it was the wacky set of the Muppet Show or the mysterious caves of Fraggle Rock there was always heart put into the worlds he created.


As an adult, I have more of an appreciation for how Henson was able to make "pieces of felt" feel alive. When I watch Kermit the Frog, I don't see a piece of cloth with a man's hand controlling it, I just see Kermit. To me that takes someone really special to do.

While I don't always see life as a movie, I do see our lives as stories that we are writing ourselves and the choices that we make in life are our way of writing our story. I believe in the end we are the ones who write our own ending. As someone who has loved to pretend since childhood, I will keep pretending and keep believing.




2 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page